img-book

ONE SECOND AFTER

by: William R. Forstchen

Forstchen brings us a story which can be all too terrifyingly real, where one man struggles to save his family & his small North Carolina town after America loses a war. A war based upon a weapon, an Electro Magnetic Pulse (EMP), a weapon that may already be in the hands of our enemies. 6×9 inches, 352 pages.

0-7653-2725-2
978-0-7653-2725-3
Softcover
01-31-2010
Self Defense & Survivalism

$16.99

Quantity:
Meet the Author
Books of William R. Forstchen
Overview

New York Times best selling author William R. Forstchen now brings us a story which can be all too terrifyingly real…a story in which one man struggles to save his family and his small North Carolina town after America loses a war, in one second, a war that will send America back to the Dark Ages…A war based upon a weapon, an Electro Magnetic Pulse (EMP). A weapon that may already be in the hands of our enemies.

Months before publication, One Second After has already been cited on the floor of Congress as a book all Americans should read, a book already being discussed in the corridors of the Pentagon as a truly realistic look at a weapon and its awesome power to destroy the entire United States, literally within one second. It is a weapon that the Wall Street Journal warns could shatter America. In the tradition of On the Beach, Fail Safe and Testament, this book, set in a typical American town, is a dire warning of what might be our future…and our end.

WHAT THE EXPERTS ARE SAYING:
“Civilization slides into the abyss of a new dark age in this horrifying apocalyptic novel. Forstchen has put Bin Laden’s wet dream on paper and, in the process, taken civilization straight to the rack.”–Stephen Coonts, author of The Assassin

“The only thing more terrifying than this masterfully crafted story is the possibility of it actually happening—and not a damn thing being done to protect us.”
–W.E.B. Griffin & William E. Butterworth IV

“Forstchen’s work has flair and power.”–Joel Rosenberg, author of The Sleeping Dragon

“Good storytelling consists very simply of creating characters so believable that the reader forms a deep bond. Forstchen did such a damned fine job with One Second After that shortly after the first page, I had been reeled in hook, line, and sinker.”–David Hagberg, New York Times bestselling author of The Expediter

ABOUT THE AUTHOR:
William R. Forstchen
has a Ph.D. from Purdue University with specializations in Military History and the History of Technology. He is a Faculty Fellow and Professor of History at Montreat College. He is the author of over forty books, including the New York Times bestselling series Gettysburg and Pearl Harbor (coauthored with Newt Gingrich), as well as the award-winning young adult novel We Look Like Men of War. He has also authored numerous short stories and articles about military history and military technology. His interests include archaeological research on sites in Mongolia, and as a pilot he owns and flies an original World War II “recon bird.” Dr. Forstchen resides near Asheville, North Carolina with his teenage daughter Meghan and their small pack of golden retrievers and yellow labs.

Details

ISBN: 0-7653-2725-2
Publisher: Macmillan Publishers
Publish Date: 01-31-2010

“ONE SECOND AFTER”

There are no reviews yet.